News‎ > ‎

Dragons Team Time Trial Teams - Start List and Rules

posted 25 Jun 2020, 23:41 by HK Dragons Triathlon Club   [ updated 26 Jun 2020, 05:55 ]

Thank you for participating in the Team Time Trial tomorrow 

Please  note - this is not an official race and the roads remain open . This is just for fun and everyone participates at their own risk.

There is also nothing to gain apart from kudos. So please ride carefully and responsibly and be aware of each other and other road users .

The route is here :

There will be a briefing at the Disney Hotel Car Park at 0645 and the first riders will go off at 0700 with 60 second time gaps between each team .

There will be marshals stationed around the course and specifically the 2nd roundabout , the turn into the service road and the turnaround point at the road to Pak Mong Village . However please do not rely on our marshal’s ability to warn traffic of your appearance as you approach these areas. From past experience , vehicles on the road sometimes ignore the marshals, so no matter how hard or fast your are riding, it is your responsibility to exercise caution for yourself and for your team. In particular the rider in front must be confident that in negotiating any turn or roundabout that the whole team can get through and not just him or her 

The marshals are there to warn you of traffic and not to block traffic . It is up to you to ride the course safely.

The rules of the Dragons Team Trial is as follows:

  1. No drafting is permitted. Teams drafting other teams will result in disqualification. If you gain a drafting advantage - the only person you are cheating is yourself .
  2. The Strava Elapsed Time of the last member of the team, will be taken as the overall team time. Please ensure that all your members are on Strava so their times can be recorded. To avoid your time being included in the segment while you are waiting to be flagged off,  only start your timing device after you have been given the go signal to race.
  3. The judges decision on all matters  is final.

We have listed all the teams below. Please take note of whether you have an A, B or C by your team. These are the brackets we are letting teams go off in. C teams, go first, B teams next, A teams last. Please self-seed, however we will take a view of the seeding of the A.

Team List

One Direction - A

Tom Elliott

Mat Pears

Oscar Coggins

Kris Guns

3 WKG - B

Cheung Chi Kui

Chris Lui, Kim Ho

Jose Cheng Cho Chuen

Au Yeung Pak King

4WKG - A

Lam Ho Ching

Hui Chun Long

Ben, Ho Wait Pan

Alan, Lui Ka Yue

Lantau Hooligans - A

Grant Lingard

Jan-Hendrik Pretorius

HP Odendaal

Jason Williams

Unfound SIRs Double Duo - B

Ben Allen

Andrew Sharkey

Philippe Cosentino

James Sutton

Team Chelona - C

Yves Klenk

Grace Su

JJ Lim

Suphathorn Ramabutr

Project 852 - B

Guy Thomas

Rupert Griffits

Rob Turnbull

Andrea Cloarec

Chickenfish 205 - C

AJ Halkes

Nick Thompson

Chris Kempis

Stuart McManus

Chickenfish 128 - C

Matt Ouest

Kelvin Cheung

Dan Crisp

Martin Ling

D2 Team - B

Paul Wright

Greg Toole

Steven Winbur

Niek Niens

Unfound 1 - A

Paul Madden

Peter Hope

Dan Falconer

Alex Stopps

Unfound 2 - A

Steven Baker

Adil Zizi

Jan Maus

Gregor Vand

Quarantine Queens - C

Wynnie Fung

Lenny Leung

Chow Chi Ngan

Yann Kai Oh

Team 6UO - A

Chris Liu

Brian Tam

Barry Lin

Leo Lam

Big Ironman - B

Andy Lam

Glenn M. Gonzalez

Hong Cheung Chu

Chan Ka Cheng

Daniel Yu (Reserve 1)

SIRens - B

Bo Kratz

Craig Hudleston

Steven Bemet

Viv Varadarajan

Team FAG - C
Benjamin Gebert

Vincent Vaucelles

Jeremy Borne

Thomas Butter

LTF Old Boys - B

Gary Halsall

Peter Millward

Cosmo Richards

Lionel Visser

Pierre Upfold (Reserve 1)

Thierry Gloor (Reserve 2)

WOW! - C

Cora Van Laer

Jen Hsieh

Ella Karsemeijer

Sarah Winbur

Success EZR A - A

Tommy Wong

Steve Nip

Jesse Tam

Samuel Wong

Success EZR B - B

Daryl Chan

Mason Ma

Kev Ng

Wilson Li

Wait for Me - C

Matthew Laight

Eddie Wong

Dave Gibb

Jeff Parker

Odd Lots - C

Ernesto Pittaluga

Darshan Parekh

Ric Shadforth 

Julian Trott

Last Minute Fit-ins - C

Andrew Herbert

Dyrk Camel

Dozer Carinus

Martin Bans

Lantau Buffalos 1 - B

Mike Flint

Paul Kruger

Aaron Anderson

Richard Whitworth

Lantau Buffalos 2 - B
Scott Ramsey

Paul Huckin

David Parkin

Csoban Balogh